psychicnomad.blogg.se

Twin peaks season two summary
Twin peaks season two summary






twin peaks season two summary

The show didn't hook me from the start, it was a slow burner, and with all the amazing crime mystery genre content that has been going around these days (yes I am looking at you season 1 of True Detective) I didn't find the story that interesting in the beginning. The premise of the show seems very simple, a high school girl is murdered under very disturbing circumstances, so everyone is eager to understand what happened, who did this? And this is where agent Copper (played amazingly by Kyle MacLachlan) enters the picture, an FBI agent sent to the small town of Twin Peaks, where the murder occurred and his journey to unveil this strange mystery with the help of local police.

twin peaks season two summary

Also this was my first exposure to David Lynch, so cut me some slack in getting use to his approach of cinema and television.

#Twin peaks season two summary how to#

I am not sure how to divide this review properly so I'll start by addressing the fact that this will be for the first 2 seasons of Twin Peaks, and the third season (that came out 26 years later in 2017) will get a review of its own.

twin peaks season two summary

All right, I was caught off guard on this one, I had no background or knowledge of all the events and cult following phenomenon behind this show, and there's a lot to tell about Twin Peaks.








Twin peaks season two summary