psychicnomad.blogg.se

Hyperspin tutorial 2019
Hyperspin tutorial 2019










hyperspin tutorial 2019

I am working with the following structural components: The first thing you need to do is get your monitor balanced, this is a crucial step and can’t be emphasized enough. So what worked for me was doing the following: I could get it to turn with the 755MG, however it was wobbly when turning slow, smooth when turning fast, but then because of the momentum of the monitor not strong enough to keep the monitor from over rotating when trying to hit a certain rotation positions (see videos below):

HYPERSPIN TUTORIAL 2019 TRIAL

I was turning a 30” 16:10 Monitor that weighs 17lbs, and was most definitely not balanced (see pics).Īfter much trial and error and searching I realized the root of my problems was that the Servo just wasn’t strong enough to smoothly power the system (read torque). It ending up not being strong enough for my need at 200oz/inch (when using 6volts). I originally bought a Hi-Tec 755MG servo, it was listed as one of the strongest “large” servos. What power supply and controller will you use? How will you balance the monitor?(very important step, see more below) How will you attach the motor to a sturdy structure? How will you attach the monitor to the motor? What size Monitor and aspect ratio are you going to use? There are few steps that I think are important no matter how you design your setup. So here’s what I did after much trial and error and discovery: Lots of 6-32 screws of various lengths, with 6-32 nuts and #6 washers.ĭepending on if you already have a power supply and how much work and how you design your rig, the cost can be as low as Wheel weights (there are cheaper alternatives): I ordered the D645MW with the 5:1 leverage ratio, which depending on if you have them put it together runs $100-$130.Ī 1” “pillow block” bearing(may not be necessary, see below):ġ 22awg wire 2 conductor twisted 10’ length (don’t have to buy from here any wire will do)ġ Monitor stand (not necessary, see below)ġ Monitor Arm extension bracket (not necessary, see below)ġ DC-DC converter 12V down to 7.5V(may not be necessary): EDIT: Actually since you are using Rocketlauncher to make this work, you should be able to use any front end.

hyperspin tutorial 2019

This tutorial is for a Servo based rotating monitor, I have put in the information needed to make it work with Hyperspin, but if you are using another fronted like Mala t here are other posts on here that will help you get the scripting portion completed (see DaOldMan's work). But by piecing together information from posts on here I did manage it, but I thought it would be helpful to outline what I did for anyone trying to do the same thing. In my search for a rotating monitor tutorial with Hyperspin I found it difficult to locate anything that outlined the process. Servo based Monitor rotation with Hyperspin (or any front end) Tutorial.












Hyperspin tutorial 2019